The executive of the Dominica Football Association has a new look after elections were held on the weekend with a number of new faces being elected to serve for the next four years.

The President Glen Etienne regained his seat unopposed while Gerald George also regained his position as Public Relations Officer unopposed.

Ken George was voted in as the new First Vice President with a 15-10 victory over Michael Joseph.

2nd Vice President went to Ericsson Degalarie who won by a huge (7-18) margin over Don Leogal.

Dexter Ducreay retained his position as the Treasurer after a close fight from John Joseph. The final result was 12-11 in favor of Ducreay.

The other individual vying for the Treasurer position was, Clayton Munro.

Meanwhile, Christina Sobers won 14-9 over Quentin Gregoire to be declared as the Assistant Secretary/Treasurer.

And Collin Bernard won 16 votes to 7 over John Joseph to be declared as the Youth Officer for the next four years.

Five individuals vied to be committee members but only three could go through. The three who will serve as committee members on the DFA executive are Kurt Christmas with 19 votes, Martin Lockhart with 16 votes and Heinrich Anselm with 14 votes.

The two other persons were Jason Jno Baptiste and Mathias Bruno who finished with 7 points each.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here